Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Discover the Quartier de l’innovation de Montréal

An innovation ecosystem in the heart of Montreal.

QI is first and foremost a place for the integration and interconnection of the four segments that are essential to a creative society; together they create a world-class innovation ecosystem in Montreal:

 

Urban segment

With its sustainable development, services for municipalities and citizens, green spaces, respect for history and heritage, public transportation and shared management of infrastructure, the QI is a genuine “living laboratory”, where science and technology are visible and accessible to the public.
 QI Montreal: an ecosystem that is a great place to live.

Education and Research segment

Training the next generation of highly qualified personnel requires the continual updating of programs, aligning courses with the needs of the community, and maintaining excellence in research. Multidisciplinarity, internships in the QI, and the creation of networks and centres of excellence are supported and encouraged.  QI Montreal: a knowledge-based ecosystem.

Industrial segment

The QI has the highest concentration of IT workers in Canada. Its role is to showcase not only these companies but also those in other sectors, to improve collaboration among these companies and the various players, and to foster the emergence of new ideas while accelerating the innovation process. QI Montreal: a virtual and physical business ecosystem, marked by an entrepreneurial spirit.

Social and Cultural segment

The strong presence of creators and idea generators within the QI allows us to mix the social and the functional, fostering meeting points for arts, culture, technology and innovation. We must capitalize on this diversity and make the various platforms and expertise of our university institutions available to the district’s many organizations. QI Montreal: an ecosystem serving an innovative community.

Latest News

The 2014 Brenda and Samuel Gewurz Lecture in Urban Design by Herman Hertzberger

17 February 2014 | QI On Thursday March 13, at 6:00 P.M., the School of Urban Planning will hold its annual Brenda and Samuel Gewurz Lecture in Urban Design, which will be given by Dutch architect Herman Hertzberger. Read More

Quartier de l’innovation Board members announced

6 November 2013 | QI The Quartier de l’innovation (QI) is proud to announce the appointment of Jean-Pierre Desrosiers, Partner and Strategic Advisor, Fasken Martineau, as Chair of the QI Board of Directors. Read More

Innovation Week at McGill University

29 October 2013 | QI Between November 4-8, McGill University will be celebrating Innovation Week Read More

Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Découvrez le Quartier de l’innovation de Montréal

Un écosystème d’innovation au cœur de la ville.

Le QI, c’est avant tout l’intégration et les interconnexions des quatre volets essentiels à une société créative qui forment un écosystème d’innovation de portée mondiale à Montréal :

 

Volet Urbain

Développement durable, services à la municipalité et aux citoyens, espaces verts, respect de l’histoire et du patrimoine, transport public et gestion d’infrastructure partagée, le QI est un véritable « laboratoire vivant », où science et technologie sont visibles et accessibles au public. QI Montréal : un écosystème où il fait bon vivre.

Volet Formation & Recherche

La formation de la prochaine génération de personnel hautement qualifié repose sur la mise à jour constante des programmes, l’arrimage aux besoins de la communauté et l’excellence de la recherche. La multidisciplinarité, la réalisation de stage dans le QI et la mise sur pied de réseaux et de centres d’excellence y sont appuyées et encouragées. QI Montréal : un écosystème basé sur le savoir.

Volet Industriel

Le QI contient la plus grande concentration au Canada de travailleurs en TI. Son rôle est de mettre en valeur ces entreprises mais également celles des autres secteurs, d’améliorer la collaboration entre elles et les différents acteurs et de favoriser l’émergence de nouvelles idées tout en accélérant le processus d’innovation.  QI Montréal : un écosystème d’affaires, virtuel et physique, empreint d’un esprit entrepreneurial. 

 

Volet Social et Culturel

La forte présence de créateurs et d’idéateurs au sein du QI permet d’assurer une mixité sociale et fonctionnelle tout en favorisant la rencontre entre arts, culture, technologie et innovation. Il importe de conserver cette mixité et de rendre disponibles aux différents organismes du quartier, les différentes plateformes et expertises de nos établissements universitaires. QI Montréal : un écosystème au service et à l’écoute d’une communauté innovante.

Dernières actualités

La Conférence Brenda et Samuel Gewurz en design urbain 2014 par Herman Hertzberger

17 février 2014 | QI Le 13 mars prochain à 18 h, l’École d’urbanisme de l’Université McGill tiendra la Conférence Brenda et Samuel Gewurz en design urbain 2014, qui sera donnée par l’architecte néerlandais Herman Hertzberger. Lire la suite

Nomination des membres du conseil d’administration du Quartier de l’innovation

6 novembre 2013 | QI Le Quartier de l’innovation (QI) est fier d’annoncer la nomination de monsieur Jean-Pierre Desrosiers, associé et conseiller stratégique chez Fasken Martineau, à titre du président du conseil d’administration du QI. Lire la suite

Semaine de l’innovation à l’Université McGill

29 octobre 2013 | QI Du 4 au 8 novembre 2013, l’Université McGill célèbre la Semaine de l’innovation. Lire la suite